FOTOVOLIDA Wedding Photography

Our reviews

Want to know more about what it's like working with FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography?  Here's what our past clients have to say...

J4_FOTOVOLIDA_20161001_OTO0283_Stories_hires.jpg

Some words from my previous clients...

13-20171205_FFF1233__featurestory.jpg
From first contact till final delivery: everything went extremely well and we felt comfortable with Christina all the time. She is definitely the person you would love to attend your „best day“. We were so happy to shoot with her. The outcome is awesome - absolutely worth it. Highly recommend her."
-Sven & Eva December 5, 2017 via WeddingWire

Screen Shot 2018-01-02 at 3.57.46 PM.png
"Very friendly and professional photographer which also gives free space for your own ideas. It was a lot of fun and the pictures were just great. We can definitely recommend her."
-Christopher & Jana December 2, 2017 via WeddingWire

Screen Shot 2018-01-02 at 4.03.47 PM.png
"Christina made awesome pictures of our wedding on 31. August 2017 in New York! She really caught the magic of the moment, the lighting is so beautiful and the composition of many scenes simply breathtaking. We are so happy here! Let me add please that enjoying a part of our special day with Christina was an awesome experience in itself - it was great fun and made our day even better."
-Karl & Sinja August 31, 2017

 Philippe and Imke married at Ladies Pavilion in Central Park

"Märchenhafte Bilder einer zauberhaften Hochzeit

Im Juli 2017 haben wir uns in New York das „Ja-Wort“ gegeben. Christina begleitet die Zeremonie und ging anschließend mit uns auf Foto-Tour durch NY. Während des Shootings begeisterte Christina uns durch ihre fröhliche, herzliche und offene Art! Die für uns doch eher unalltägliche Situation, für Fotos zu posieren, fühlte sich überhaupt nicht fremd oder unnatürlich an! Das ist Christinas Verdienst! Wir hätten uns keine bessere Fotografin an diesem Tag wünschen können. Sie ging auf all unsere Wünsche ein und auch kleine Sprachbarrieren waren überhaupt kein Problem. Eine professionelle und grandiose Fotografin! 

Als wir die Bilder kurze Zeit später erhielten, waren wir verzaubert! Wir hätten niemals damit gerechnet, dass die Fotos so unglaublich schön und natürlich werden würden! Die Motive, Winkel, Farben, Hintergründe: einfach nur perfekt! Insbesondere die Fotos aus dem Central Park wirken wunderbar märchenhaft! Am liebsten würden wir Christina für unsere kirchliche Trauung im nächsten Jahr nach Deutschland einfliegen lassen! "

-Philippe & Imke July 19, 2017

 


 New York City Hall Wedding
"Christina was absolutely great! She made our day with her funny and easygoing way of taking the photos. Even we didn't meet her before, we had a very good feeling and weren't uptight a bit. The photos became wonderful and she also was very fast with finishing them. We will book her every time again when we need a photographer in New York!"
-Fabian & Tanja June 21, 2017 

 Brooklyn wedding photo with classic car
"We could not have asked for a better photographer for this special day: Christina is very professional and knows exactly what to do. We are both not the people who like to be the center of attention, but working with her felt very natural, not posed. And this can also be seen on the beautiful pictures. We were also very impressed from the very creative ideas. Through this wonderful mix of ideas, we have received a great selection of pictures. We are very satisfied, thank's for everything!"
-Philip & Carolin June 7, 2017

 A romantic kiss in front of the Flatiron Building
"Christina did an amazing job photographing our wedding in May in Central Park! She was wonderful to work with, flexible, professional and took some really great photos of us and our loved ones in the park and around the city. She was a big part of what made our wedding experience great and we are grateful for all her hard work. I would highly recommend her to others."
-William & AnnaMarie May 28, 2017
 

 Bride and groom in sunglasses
"Thank you so much Christina for making our wedding day even more special. We received great and beautiful photos of our day. The composition of the pictures is amazing, Christina is great in capturing special moments in a single picture. "Working" with Christina was really a pleasure, we had some special wishes / locations and Christina was absolutely flexible and came up with great ideas, e.g. where to find specific spots. We really appreciated her smart way to make us feel comfortable and free in front of the camera. She is a real professional and a great person to spend your wedding day with. Thank you very much Christina, also from our whole family who enjoyed the photo shoot and the beautiful pictures. If you are looking for a great photographer, Christina is a perfect choice." 
- Christian & Carolin May 23, 2017

 Rainy wedding day with I love New York umbrella
"We came a long way from Germany to have our wedding in NYC, Central Park. It was a wonderful day and we always tell the people here in Germany, that Christina was not our photograph, she was part of the whole wedding group. All the pictures are amazing. We thought it would be nice if we have about 50 pictures at the end. What can we say, at the end we have over 400 absulute wonderful pictures for our memories. Besides Christina is not only a super professional in photography, she was so nice and friendly to us and our group. We would recommend every wedding couple to book Christina for their wedding photos. Christina thank you so much! You also made it a day we will never forget! Greets from Germany" 
-Christian & Jenny May 22, 2017
 

012-J4_FOTOVOLIDA_J4_FOTOVOLIDA_20170104_OTO0050_bestofs_hires_bestofs_hires.jpg
"It was an absolute pleasure to work with Christina. She's very helpful giving information about the shooting in advance and also other things concerning our elopement day. She also booked a driver for us who brought us from A to B. She responded very quickly to my emails and gave us lots of tips about what to think of when getting married outside in NYC in winter. In the shooting itself she was very clear about what we had to do and managed to keep a relaxed atmosphere at all our shooting locations. She has a very good eye for colours and also for motives on inside but also outside locations. The photographs were ready in about 2 weeks and included a wide range of black and white and coloured photos in high quality. I'd describe her style of photos as elegant and natural. I would definitely recommend Christina as a photographer. Makes the day really memorable for a lifetime!"
-Michael & Carolin January 4, 2017

 Winter wedding at Ladies Pavilion in Central Park
Hi, First of all many many thanks to Christina who was absolutely amazing. We had our wedding in Central Park New York last year and it was freezing cold. -7 :-/ Christina took the nicest photos ever and we didn't even look cold at all. Her humor made us smile a lot and all the photos are so professional and natural at the same time. Her fingers were frozen too like our faces and hands, but nothing stopped her to catch the right moments. We had such a great day and one of the reasons was because we felt like everything was organized and professional, not too obvious picture taking and that's why we were totally relaxed. We can only recommend Christina and we wished she could come to Germany so we can book her again for our wedding party. 5 stars isn't enough to rate her. All our friends thought the same. She also had great ideas like having a picture in the grand central station were everybody in the background is moving just not us, it looks really cool. Thank you Christina for making our day so special to us!!!!
-Frederik & Anna December 15, 2016

 Under a bridge in Central Park
I believe most people can agree that planning a wedding can be very stressful. Having Christina as our photographer not only made the day a lot less stressful with her professionalism and warmth but also produced AMAZING photos! You will not go wrong using Christina for your wedding or any other life event that requires her photographic skills.
-Kenneth & Matthew October 29, 2016

 Couple laughing in sunlight

I'm sooo glad we chose Christina to take our wedding pictures! I'm shy by nature and generally dislike having my picture taken, especially when shots take a long time or photographers try to talk me into doing poses that I find awkward/ridiculous. Therefore I wasn't exactly looking forward to doing the wedding photo shoot but ended up actually enjoying it. Christina was super nice and fun to work with, it all felt very natural and hassle-free. Best of all, we absolutely love the photos! I don't usually like myself in photos but these turned out fantastic! In fact I like them even better than the ones featured on her home page. :)

-Lasse & Lea October 11, 2016


 Bride and groom with Empire State building

My name is Sarah, I'm from Germany and got married to my lovely husband in September in New York City. We got a wedding planner which booked Christina from Fotovolida for us. We didn't meet her before the wedding day but we had great communications by mail some weeks before we arrived in New York. It was a great day with Christina. And the photos are awesome! I mailed her a list of photos I liked to get and she even printed it out. I was really impressed because I am a real control freak and had the chance to relax completely because I knew that Christina won't forget a single picture. She was very friendly and the whole atmosphere was really relaxed. Thank you so much for the great photos!!!

-Philipp & Sarah September 26, 2016


EllenBela_44FOTOVOLIDA_FOTOVOLIDA_20131213_0809_bestofs_hires_P2.jpg
"Ellen and I review our stay and especially our marriage quite often and realize that you also have a major part in it as your professionalism and your open way to communicate made us feel so comfortable  the whole day.  You and the locations that have been chosen for the photos made this day very special and unforgettable to us. I think there are only a few couples who can look back on their wedding and say „we had a relaxing time during the day“. This is mainly your achievement because you were just there to direct a bit in finding the right position and location, but most of the time we felt just natural and relaxed."  Ellen & Béla

BirgitBernard_41FOTOVOLIDA_FOTOVOLIDA_20130521_2201_bestofs_hires_P3.jpg
"Dear Christina!
After receiving our wedding photographs we immediately started to click through them, because from the Wedding day on, we were in gleeful anticipation! We couldn´t wait for them! And the photos exceeded all expectations!!! gorgeous…
So - we are so happy with your wonderful work…words can´t express it! The photographs are even better than we expected. We are watching them again and again, and of course we already have a lot of favourite ones!
We´re almost 40 years old…so we had a lot of chances to compare your work with those of other professional photographers ;-), because we have seen sooo many pictures of so many weddings from our friends, but your photographs are incomparably beautiful - they are to die for!
It´s not just your technical know-how, it´s the way you interacted with us and our guests – you have been part of this wedding, like a friend, but also very professional, fast, directive if necessary and in the background and nevertheless always in the front – never missing some funny, crazy or moving moments – and you got them all!!!
You didn´t just take photographs of people and locations, you caught the emotions in these photographs. Consequently this day will always be unforgettable for us and our guests and friends, who joined us on our Wedding day. But also all of our friends, who couldn´t spend this day with us, benefit from your seamless documentation and your pictures full of atmosphere!
Once again a thousand thanks for helping us to keep the memories of our Wedding day in New York City in such a beautiful way! Your work is priceless!!! We had immense luck to get you!"  Birgit & Bernhard
-----------------------------------
"Liebe Christina!
Endlich haben wir deine Fotos erhalten! Wir konnten es kaum erwarten –aber es hat sich bezahlt gemacht! Die Fotos haben wirklich alle unsere Erwartungen übertroffen!
Wir können uns gar nicht satt sehen daran und haben sie bereits unzählige Male durchgesehen, unfassbar und traumhaft schön sind sie geworden!  Wir sind fast 40 Jahre und haben demnach bereits viele Hochzeitsfotos im Freundeskreis gesehen, aber deine Fotos sind unvergleichbar schön - sie sind zum Niederknien!
Es ist und war nicht nur dein fotografisches Können, das uns sehr beeindruckt hat, sondern auch die Art und Weise wie du mit uns und unseren Gästen interagiert hast – freundschaftlich, aber auch professionell direktiv wenn es notwendig war! Dadurch konnten wunderbare Fotos entstehen – indem du zwar im Hintergrund agiert hast, aber dennoch immer an vorderster Front fotografiert hast. Außerdem ist dir keine noch so –außergewöhnliche- Situation entgangen; du hast sie alle eingefangen, die lustigen, komischen und bewegenden Momente unseres Hochzeitstages.
Du hast nicht nur die Personen und Orte abgelichtet, sondern auch Emotionen eingefangen – durch deine Fotos wird dieser Tag für uns und unsere Gäste vollkommen unvergesslich werden und auch all unsere Freunde, welche nicht mit uns feiern konnten, profitieren von deiner wundervollen Arbeit, der lückenlosen Dokumentation unseres Hochzeitstages und der stimmungsvollen Bilder.
Danke, danke, danke, tausend Dank, deine Arbeit ist unbezahlbar! Wir hatten unglaubliches Glück mit dir!" Birgit & Bernhard

KishaDoug_20130427_MG_7210.jpg
"Thank you so much for doing an amazing job on our wedding pictures! They are beautiful, and you do amazing work with playing off natural light. Central Park was perfect, really couldn't have asked for a nicer day. Really grateful that we got to meet you and work with you and thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job, it really meant a lot to us! Thanks for using your stellar talent to help us capture our wedding day.  Hope you are well and thank you so very much!"  Kisha and Doug

JulianAndrew15FOTOVOLIDA_15_20120310_MG_4009_P2.jpg
"Dear Christina,
Andrew and I have just received our wedding photographs. We would like to compliment you on a wonderful job. Words really do not come close to how happy we are with the pictures. You really have an eye for the perfect shot, the colours and composition are truely wonderful on so many shots. I cannot get over the vibrancy of the colours and how many shots you took, so that you could ensure we had posed and candid shots from every angle without intruding on the ceremony. You captured aspects of the wedding that we had forgotten about.  I know that (when we share them) everyone will be so impressed with your work and also how lovely you were on the day.  Many many thanks again, we are so truely happy and impressed.  Best wishes, Julian & Andrew"

TrishaBob_20120428_MG_6750-2.jpg
"We just received our pictures from our April 28th wedding we wanted to let you know what a fantastic job you did. They are absolutely stunning! All of your shots definitely captured the happiness and love that was shared by all on our special day. Thank you for being so upbeat and keeping everything on schedule. Thank you for traveling with us to get pictures at our engagement spot and at the reception. We couldn't have asked for more beautiful photos, we love each and every one of them!
Please feel free to use us as references if you ever need them, we'll be sure to give you stellar reviews!
Thank you so much again!  Tricia and Bob" 

SabrinaDawda_20121227_MG_9189.jpg
"Yeahhhhhhhhh the photographs arrived! Everybody loves them! Thank you so much! You are a great photographer! Awesome! Next time when we are in New York we would like to book you for on other photoshoot! I worked with a couple of photographers already so I know you did a great job. Everybody I showed the pictures to said they look like pictures of a fashion magazine :-)"  Sabrina & Dawda

ChristianeHarald.jpg
"Wir haben am 16. Dezember 2014 in NYC geheiratet und Christina hat diesen Tag in wundervollen Bildern festgehalten.  Alle unsere Freunde sind von den Fotos begeistert und wir können sie uns gar nicht oft genug anschauen.
Christina hat ein absolutes Gespür für den jeweiligen Moment, sie sieht alles, alle lohnenden Motive werden von ihr eingefangen. Egal ob farbig und/oder schwarz-weiß , sie holt aus allen Bildern das Beste heraus !
Wer von sich in Big Apple tolles Fotos haben möchte, egal ob Hochzeit oder was auch immer, ist vor Christinas Linse bestens aufgehoben."   Christiane and Harald
 

Read more reviews on WeddingWire...

Read all of our wedding reviews on our FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19